## NOTICE OF ELECTION PARISH COUNCIL ELECTIONS 2 MAY 2019

## 1 Elections are to be held of Councillors for the Parishes and Parish Wards named below:-

Parish or Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Person from whom Nomination Papers can be obtained
BARLAVINGTON	2	John Cross, Crossetts, Barlavington Lane, Sutton, RH20 1PL
BEPTON	7	Howard Ewing, 3 Bepton Grange, Bepton, Midhurst, GU29 0HZ
BURY	9	Rosemary Trent, Martins, The Street, Bury, RH20 1PA
COCKING	7	Frances Russell, 6 Lamberts Yard, Cocking, GU29 0EU, (01730 817539)
DUNCTON	7	Jane Landstrom, Bishops Cottage, 164 Lurgashall, Petworth, GU28 9ET, (01428 707318 / 07708028656)
EASEBOURNE	11	Chichester District Council, 1 East Pallant House, Chichester, PO19 1TY
EAST LAVINGTON	5	Amy Harte, South Side, Dye House Lane, Duncton, Petworth, GU28 0LF
EBERNOE	7	Helen Scott, Pond Cottage, Colhook Common, Ebernoe, Petworth, GU28 9LE
ELSTED AND TREYFORD	7	Linzi Martin, West Wind Cottage, Treyford, GU29 0LE
FERNHURST	11	Kevin Jones, The Parish Office, Village Hall, Glebe Road, Fernhurst, GU27 3EH
FITTLEWORTH	9	Chris Welfare, Journey's End, St Mary's, Fittleworth, RH20 1JF
GRAFFHAM	9	Tracy Rowe, Graffham Hill Cottage, The Street, Graffham, GU28 0QA
HARTING Harting Ward	9	Trish Walker, The Old Post Office, South Harting, Petersfield, GU31 5PU
Nyewood Ward	2	
HEYSHOTT	7	Anthea Philip, Stable Cottage, Heyshott, Midhurst, GU29 0DL
KIRDFORD	9	Sally Dack, PO Box 86, Petworth, GU28 8BG
LINCHMERE	11	Kate Bain, lynchmerepc4@gmail.com Tel – 01428 621234
LODSWORTH	9	Helen Cruikshank, 4 The Croft, Lodsworth, Petworth, GU28 9BW
LOXWOOD	9	J Bromley, Foxways, Ponlhurst Lane, Slinfold, Horsham, RH13 0QR Tel – 01403 791323
LURGASHALL	9	Helen Cruikshank, 4 The Croft, Lodsworth, Petworth, GU28 9BW
MIDHURST	15	Julian Quail, Midhurst Town Council, The Old Library, Knockhundred Row, Midhurst, GU29 9DQ
MILLAND	9	Lorraine Grocott, 23 West Mead, Milland, Liphook, GU30 7NB
NORTHCHAPEL	9	Helen Cruikshank, 4 The Croft, Lodsworth, Petworth, GU28 9BW
PETWORTH	15	Melanie Kite, The Town Council Office, The Old Bakery, Golden Square, Petworth, GU28 0AP
PLAISTOW AND IFOLD	11	Catherine Nutting, 7 Glebelands, Loxwood, RH14 0SW Call to arrange collection – 01403 581081
ROGATE	13	Ann Arnold, Rogate Stores, 8 West Street, Rogate, GU31 5HQ
STEDHAM WITH IPING Iping Ward Stedham Ward	2 7	Chichester District Council, 1 East Pallant House, Chichester, PO19 1TY
SUTTON	5	John Cross, Crossetts, Barlavington Lane, Sutton, RH20 1PL
TILLINGTON	9	Jean Huggett, 42 Orchard Close, Petworth, GU28 0SA
TROTTON WITH CHITHURST	7	Neil Ryder, Steps, Trotton, GU31 5EP
WEST LAVINGTON	7	Mr M.R Thomas, Arravale, Church Road, West Lavington, Midhurst, GU29 0EH
WISBOROUGH GREEN	9	Louise Davies, PO Box 255, Wisborough Green, Billingshurst, RH14 0WT Tel- 01403 701102, clerk@wisboroughgreenpc.org
WOOLBEDING WITH REDFORD	7	Elizabeth Robinson, Rowans, Stedham, Midhurst, GU29 0QJ

2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the Elections Office at East Pallant House, Chichester, and must be delivered there on any day after the date of this notice but not later than 4PM on Wednesday, 3 APRIL 2019. They may also be obtained from the person named above.

- 3. If any election is contested, the poll will take place on THURSDAY, 2 MAY 2019.
- 4. The last date for receipt of any requests for changes to permanent postal or postal proxy votes or for new postal vote applications to be effective for this election is 5 pm on MONDAY, 15 APRIL 2019. Any new applications for proxy votes or changes to existing proxy votes must reach the Returning Officer at East Pallant House, East Pallant, Chichester, West Sussex, PO19 1TY by 5pm on WEDNESDAY, 24 APRIL 2019 to be effective for this election.
- 5. The last date and time for the receipt of an unforeseen medical emergency proxy vote is 5 pm on THURSDAY, 2 MAY 2019.

## Dated 19 March 2019

## Diane Shepherd RETURNING OFFICER

Printed and Published by the Returning Officer, Chichester District Council, East Pallant House, East Pallant, Chichester, PO19 1TY